Visit the New CELL Exhibit – now open | 99 West 12th Avenue, Denver, Colorado

Valued Contributors

The CELL relies on the expertise of the foremost leaders in the fields of counterterrorism, foreign policy and public safety. The following individuals and organizations have shared invaluable insights, wisdom and experience via their involvement in CELL programs, events and offerings.

Elliot Abrams

U.S. Special Representative for Iran and Venezuela, Department of State; former Deputy National Security Advisor

Andy Alexander

Scripps Visiting Professional, Ohio University; former Washington Post Ombudsman

Honorable Haley Barbour

U.S. Special Representative for Iran and Venezuela, Department of State; former Deputy National Security Advisor 

The Honorable Nir Barkatv

Member of Knesset, Likud; former Mayor of Jerusalem

Jeremy Bash

National Security Analyst for NBC News and MSNBC 

Bradley Benavides

Former FBI Assistant Special Agent in Charge 

Cdr. Lt. Col. Kevin Black

Colorado Emergency Preparedness Partnership with Colorado National Guard’s 8th Civil Support Team 

Senator Michael Bennet

Colorado (2009-present)

Donna Brazile

Political Strategist

John Brennan

Former CIA Director (2013-2017)

Dr. James Jay Carafano

Vice President of the Kathryn and Shelby Cullom Davis Institute for National Security and Foreign Policy, The Heritage Foundation 

Clifford Chanin

Executive Vice President and Deputy Director for Museum Programs for the National September 11 Memorial and Museum 

Linda Chavez

Chairman of the Center for Equal Opportunity

Colorado Association of Code Enforcement 

Colorado Association of Public Safety (APCO) 

Colorado National Emergency Number Association (NENA) 

Colorado State Fire Chiefs 

Robert Coombe

Chancellor Emeritus, University of Denver

Rabbi Abraham Cooper

Associate Dean and Director of Global Social Action at the Simon Wiesenthal Center 

Tom Davis

President and Founder of Corporate Emergency Preparedness Solutions, LLC; former TIAA-CREF Corporate Safety & Security Manager 

Tom Deland

Former President of the Colorado Association of Chiefs of Police 

Robert Coombe

Chancellor Emeritus, University of Denver

Denver Office of Emergency Management

Greg Dobbs

Emmy award-winning journalist and former foreign correspondent for ABC News  

Jason R. Dunn

Former United States Attorney for the District of Colorado 

Eliot Engel

Former Chair of the House Foreign Affairs Committee; U.S. Congressman (D-NY)  

The Honorable Rhonda Fields

Colorado State Senator and Assistant Majority Leader 

Michèle Flournoy

Chair, CNAS Board of Directors; former CEO of CNAS 

Senator Cory Gardner

Former U.S. Senator for Colorado  

The Honorable Newt Gingrich

Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives

The Honorable Lindsey Graham

U.S. Senator for South Carolina

The Honorable Marcy Grossman

Former Consul General of Canada & Ambassador of Canada to the United Arab Emirates 

Dr. Mary Habeck

Adjunct Professor, Georgetown & Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS); Senior Fellow at the Foreign Policy Research Institute 

Dr. Jeremy Haefner

Chancellor of the University of Denver

Mayor Michael B. Hancock

Mayor of Denver

Husain Haqqani

Director for South and Central Asia, Hudson Institute & Former Ambassador of Pakistan to the United States  

The Honorable Jane Harman

Distinguished Fellow and President Emerita, Wilson Center; former U.S. Representative from California (36th) 

Dr. Nader Hashemi

Director of the Center for Middle East Studies, Josef Korbel School of International Studies